search

THE GIRL AND THE GHOST BY HANNA ALKAF

RM 45.90
- +
cart Add to Cart
Home

Author: Hanna Alkaf
Publisher: HarperCollins
Year Published: August 2020
Language: English
Genre: Fiction, Children
ISBN: 9780062998705
Pages: 275
Format: Soft cover, Paperback

A Malaysian folk tale comes to life in this emotionally layered, chilling middle grade debut, perfect for fans of The Book of Boy and The Jumbies.

I am a dark spirit, the ghost announced grandly. I am your inheritance, your grandmother’s legacy. I am yours to command.

Suraya is delighted when her witch grandmother gifts her a pelesit. She names her ghostly companion Pink, and the two quickly become inseparable.
But Suraya doesn’t know that pelesits have a dark side—and when Pink’s shadows threaten to consume them both, they must find enough light to survive . . . before they are both lost to the darkness.

Fans of Holly Black’s Doll Bones and Tahereh Mafi’s Furthermore series will love this ghostly middle grade debut that explores jealousy, love, and the extraordinary power of friendship.

Your cart is currently empty.

Continue shopping